Oklahoma Business Roundtable Names New Officers

July 5, 2016 - 9:46am

The Oklahoma Business Roundtable, at their recent annual meeting in Tulsa, elected Renee Porter, CEO of Scissortail Community Development Corp., Norman, as the Chairman of the organization for 2016-2017. The Oklahoma Business Roundtable was founded in 1991 and serves as the state’s key economic development support organization. The non-profit business group works to promote new jobs and investment in Oklahoma through business expansion, start-up and recruitment efforts. There are approximately 170 member companies. Porter commented "I look forward to working with the State's business leaders, our Governor and Lt. Governor and the Department of Commerce to help expand and recruit businesses to Oklahoma. It is a great time to be involved in supporting economic development to our state”.

Other officers elected for the upcoming year are: Vice Chairman Robert Martinovich, ONEOK, Inc., Tulsa; Secretary/Treasurer, Governor Bill Anoatubby, The Chickasaw Nation, Ada; and Immediate Past Chairman, Tom Clark, Tulsair Beechcraft, Tulsa.

New executive committee members elected are: Michael Ming, GE Global Research, Oklahoma City; Chris Scully, Dell, Inc., Oklahoma City; Stuart Solomon, PSO, Tulsa; and Sean Trauschke, OGE Energy Corp., Oklahoma City. Continuing on the executive committee are: Steve Hahn, AT&T-Oklahoma, Oklahoma City; Steve Hendrickson, The Boeing Co., Tulsa; and Brenda Rolls, Frontier Electronic Systems, Stillwater.

Ex Officio members are: Fred Morgan, The State Chamber of Oklahoma; Mike Neal, Tulsa Regional Chamber of Commerce and Roy Williams, Greater Oklahoma City Chamber of Commerce.

Ann Ackerman serves as President/CEO of the Oklahoma Business Roundtable.